It is currently Sun Jan 17, 2021 1:24 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: shaw cable box and xbox 360
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 1:47 pm 
Sherlock Homey
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 10:03 pm
Posts: 2517
Location: WEST SIIIIDE!!
i got an xbox 360 and i need to hook it up to my shaw box all is good except i cant get the game screen to come up, ive got an old school tube tv with no inputs so it needs to be hooked up through the box. This q is kinda limited to shaw customers up here but any insight is appreciated. ( whatever happened to plug and play) :roll:



_________________
Phorum PI!
Square woofers are GAY!!
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: shaw cable box and xbox 360
PostPosted: Sat Feb 25, 2012 8:44 am 
Voltage Ohms
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 26, 1983 4:00 am
Posts: 14699
Location: Burnaby, BC
Sorry bud, I had digital cable for awhile but I never knew the thing had inputs!

If that doesn't work you probably need a component to RF converter. I haven't seen one of those since the SNES...


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: shaw cable box and xbox 360
PostPosted: Sat Feb 25, 2012 10:02 am 
Sherlock Homey
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 10:03 pm
Posts: 2517
Location: WEST SIIIIDE!!
stipud wrote:
Sorry bud, I had digital cable for awhile but I never knew the thing had inputs!

If that doesn't work you probably need a component to RF converter. I haven't seen one of those since the SNES...

you can get them at walmart, maybe Ill go to the pawnshop today and see what theyve got to say or have. thanks for the input Tom :)



_________________
Phorum PI!
Square woofers are GAY!!
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron