Kicks for RSd 65CS components

Need help with your car stereo system? Have a technical question? Post here.
dragonplayboy

Kicks for RSd 65CS components

Post by dragonplayboy »

OK, so next weekend it looks like I'm finally going to get started glassing some kicks for my rsd 6.5" components for my scion tC, as Errin recommends this location greatly over my initial plan of tweets in the a pillars and woofs in the doors. I'm going to put them in a temporary baffle and try aiming them in a few different places (between the drivers head's, both at the driver, etc) and unless I misunderstood, I should keep both the woof & tweet on the same plane, and should NOT seal the kick enclosure. this is my first time doing kicks, and my first fiberglass project, so any advice is greatly appreciated!!
bdubs767
Hukd on Foniks

Post by bdubs767 »

you cant allow the air space back into the cabin you have to cut your kick area and vent it through there.
Can one send others to war if hes not willing to go himself?
stipud
Voltage Ohms

Post by stipud »

Why not seal them? Doing a proper IB install in your kicks would be the world's biggest pain in the ass.
bdubs767
Hukd on Foniks

Post by bdubs767 »

stipud wrote:Why not seal them? Doing a proper IB install in your kicks would be the world's biggest pain in the ass.
IMO its easier then glassing kicks.... and sound better.

DD Ill snap some pics of mine for ya give me few mins.
dragonplayboy

Post by dragonplayboy »

so wait, I DO seal them? aw hell this is gettin too complicated
bdubs767
Hukd on Foniks

Post by bdubs767 »

IMO it will mud up your midrange fr as you will not be able to get enough air space for them. But you cant allow for the back waves to enter the cabin thus you have to vent through the kicks and seal the vent off from the cabin.
stipud
Voltage Ohms

Post by stipud »