Need Help Adjusting Xenon 1200.1

Need help with your car stereo system? Have a technical question? Post here.
SlinkComa

Need Help Adjusting Xenon 1200.1

Post by SlinkComa »

Hi all my name is Alex and I am a complete noob when it comes to car audio installation and I need some help. I have a PG Xenon 1200.1 to push my 12'' JL Audio W7 in the ProWedge enclosure. I also have a Memphis 16 volt line driver that adjusts from 0-20db. Where I'm having problems is adjusting and tuning the amp and line driver to get the most out of the W7. I don't know where the input sensitivity, twin-t bass EQ, lowpass crossover, and the subsonic filter should be set at. Here is the link to the owners manual for the xenon 1200.1. For anyone who understands the technical data. The specs are on page 3.

http://download.phoenixphorum.com/Manua ... manual.pdf

I have the owners manual for the W7, but it only suggests the settings for the JL Audio 1000/1 so it wasn't much help. So if anyone here as some insight on this it would be a huge help.
AVICJR
Team Coach

Post by AVICJR »

Here's a couple of "reads" for you. Each individual system installs are adjusted/set differently according to many different variables, including and most importantly you!

Start with this info below and then we can help you narrow more down later.

http://phoenixphorum.com/xenon-faq-vt183.html

http://phoenixphorum.com/basic-system-a ... vt180.html
Stryker

Post by Stryker »

This is in the completely WRONG section. :doh:
screw car audio, I'd rather go fast....errr, wait a minute.
ttocs
the Floor Sweeping Hack with Golden Ears

Post by ttocs »

Stryker wrote:This is in the completely WRONG section. :doh:
roughly translated it means welcome to the forum :roll: .....
what else can I say I am a grumpy asshole most of the time.
smgreen20

Post by smgreen20 »

AND QUITE YELLING!!!!!!

Welcome :D
"ZPA's will have the same sound essentially as you get from the MS, they just feature a bigger shinier set of balls."