Xclusive Acura Legend Coupe Build Log

Have a cool car stereo? Post your install pictures here! No PG? No problem! Competition grade or sub-in-box setups: ALL are welcome!
xclusive

Xclusive Acura Legend Coupe Build Log

Post by xclusive »

Hello, I new to the forums. Here are some pics of my current setup I'm working on now. Well I'm in the process of redoing my whole trunk. I taking out my old system which was nice for the time being but isn't kid friendly at all since I don't have a spare tire. Here are pics of previous systems:

I am going to keep all equipment and go with a 4th order bandpass box. Sealed chamber is 1.35 cu ft, ported chamber is 1.622 after displacment with 60in of square port. The port seperates the sealed chamber and will stick out of the box as well. I'm by no means an expert in google sketchup but these will give you an idea of what the box will look like prior to completion:

View from rear of trunk where plexiglass will be to show back of subs:

Top of the box with the port will come thru rear seat with a custom made ski port into the cabin of the car.:

Pic from front of box looking thru back seat:

The trunk panels will all be reupholestered in black carpet and vinyl and the inside of the box will be red to match the interior of my car. Back of box will have a plexiglass window with my logo etched and lit by leds. My equipment is as follows: 1 1000 watt Massive Audio Class D amp which will run 2 10in Massive Audio RW10's. My other am is Massive Audio 800.4 which will power 5 1/4 in the front doors and 6x9's in the rear. I also will be running an audio control active 2 way x-over, audio control eql eq and audio control bass cube.

Well enough talking, subscribe to the thread if you like as I will take many pics of my update.

Make speaker rings so when mounting subs screws woudlnt show thru the wood.