Eclipse SC 8355 3 way components

Need help with your car stereo system? Have a technical question? Post here.
Txsaxkat

Eclipse SC 8355 3 way components

Post by Txsaxkat »

Anyone heard or installed these Im in the process of installing these in the front of a bmw M3 mids and tweets in the factory locations I also want to move the midbass to the door pocket slot it will take some work but be worth it. Any ideas with help on the midbass extending the door pocket upward and sealing it would help. Im a newbie here old school guy and was wondering what to use to post some pictures?

Jimmie
Bfowler
Briaans..... BRIAAAAANNNNNNS

Post by Bfowler »

is it an e36?

you can fit some BEASTY mids in the kicks

you can cut out the 5.25 slot to hold a 6.5 fairly easy...or if you want to do some work you can remove the whole fender, cut the back side to hold a 8"sub and then glass over the the new hole, and put the fender back one...

moving the mids to the doors is a super pain....to do that i would buy new door panels and completely re engineer them
Last edited by Bfowler on Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
my ex-girlfriend said "its car audio or me"
i've had tougher choices at a soda machine...
Txsaxkat

Post by Txsaxkat »

Yes its a E36 I do have a set of the 6 1/2 sc 2ways I could take the 6 1/2 mid and use it on the 3 way set in the front the crossover I think is the same on both 5 1/4 and 6 1/2 set and I will just use the 5 1/4 in the rear for fill. I have in the past allways put the bigger mids in the rear because they fit easily but was told buy some pros that they are harder to tweek and tune. He said put the best and largest stuff you can fit up front. Thanks for the input. I have some spare door panels I can play with.

Jimmie
smgreen20

Post by smgreen20 »

You let me know how that Eclipse 3-way sounds. I've toyed with the idea of getting them myself.