BassCube question

Need help with your car stereo system? Have a technical question? Post here.
tsonka

BassCube question

Post by tsonka »

Today I have been working on redoing my gear; I’m still waiting on my 2nd sub to arrive and my Onyx cover for my 200.4.

I went ahead and installed my 200.2 and my BassCube. When it came time to install the remote for the Cube I ran into trouble, I could not find a good place to mount the remote.

I personally hate permanently modifying my vehicle, with my install you can remove it and return my vehicle to its stock condition without having to replace any parts. My plan was to disassemble the remote and install it in one of the blanks that Honda provided to install switches for factory installed accessories. All of my blanks are too small to do this.

My question is this:

I have never seen a BassCube in use so I have zero experience with it. I basically bought it because it was PG, I didn’t have one and I had $100 burning a hole in my credit card.

Can I take this product, adjust it so where it provides an amount of boost that sounds decent across all listening levels, tuck the remote away and be done with it?? Or is it a product that needs constant fiddling with resulting in the need for the remote???

I know some of you guys just use it as a subsonic filter and due to my situation, if it is a product that needs constant adjustment I might just do the same.
Have switched to Home Audio:

Anthem Statement A5
Integra DHC-9.9
Klipsch Refrence II 5.1 set up
AVICJR
Team Coach

Post by AVICJR »

I would mount it where you could get to it easily. You will want to adjust it for different songs.

How about in the center console?
tsonka

Post by tsonka »

I thought about mounting it to the INSIDE of the console where it would be out of sight

Anthem Statement A5
Integra DHC-9.9
tsonka

Post by tsonka »

I thought about mounting it to the INSIDE of the console where it would be out of sight

Anthem Statement A5
Integra DHC-9.9
AVICJR