Post CES

Need help with your car stereo system? Have a technical question? Post here.
Hontzo_MD

Post CES

Post by Hontzo_MD »

Ok, really Im a rabid consumer that strives on New Toys(translation: Tax Return!). And my company is living in the late 90's. What gives. We know there are new products being unveiled, but the website is the same as its been for months. Im looking to upgrade my Head unit, Ive found lots of new toys. Id like to also replace my rapidly aging Quart front end, Not sure what brand to seek out for that, but apparentlly nothing new there either.

Ive been hanging on for about 12 years now, but it seems they are missing the boat. Or is it that I have too big of expectations from a smaller company?
REALLY!?
"Im not even supposed to be here today!"-Dante Hicks
VW337
Meatgician

Post by VW337 »

Honestly suggest you try the RSd components they are inexpensive and don't have the bling that many others have but they are tough to beat even at 3 times the price.
I think we've established that "Ka Ka" and "Tukki Tukki" don't work.
bdubs767
Hukd on Foniks

Post by bdubs767 »

VW337 wrote:Honestly suggest you try the RSd components they are inexpensive and don't have the bling that many others have but they are tough to beat even at 3 times the price.

x2 I think I did I reveiw of them on SB...killer set for the price. Mid bass is silly.
Can one send others to war if hes not willing to go himself?
Hontzo_MD

Post by Hontzo_MD »

That would work, really, they are jammed in the doors, behind stock locations so I really dont care what they look like, I am used to throwing a shitload of power to my front end, Im running a X200.4 to the quarts now. My big question would be, is there a Coax mount available for the 6.5" set?
REALLY!?
Hontzo_MD

Post by Hontzo_MD »