It is currently Mon Jan 25, 2021 5:18 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




 Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Crown Macro Tech 3600vz
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 7:26 am 

Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 8:14 am
Posts: 569
I got this amp a couple of days ago from a friend of mine I hooked it up yesterday in my shop to 2 old ass kenwood home speakers I have had for years and 2 klh home speakers they both have 15's and mids and tweets.The amp has a max power of 1800 watts x4 at 2ohms.I could only hook one side of the amp up because I don't have both of the plugs that plug into the P.I.P2 card the plug is the same as the plug in PLD1 anyhow this thing has got some power a freind and I just sat in my shop jammin and laughing at how loud it was and taking bets on how long my old ass shop speakers were going to last. :lol: :lol: So what do you guys think I should replace my old speakers with?and does anyone have one of these in there setup?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crown Macro Tech 3600vz
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 8:49 am 
Voltage Ohms
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 26, 1983 4:00 am
Posts: 14699
Location: Burnaby, BC
Awesome amp. Definitely overkill in any home setup. I can't think of any home oriented speakers that would handle that much power... or anyone who could listen to them :lol:


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crown Macro Tech 3600vz
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 9:59 am 

Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 8:14 am
Posts: 569
YEP it is overkill....mty kenwoods do not like me anymore :lol: I can't imagine this thing in a home setup.I got it to jam out in my shop while working.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crown Macro Tech 3600vz
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 10:14 am 

Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 8:14 am
Posts: 569
My shop sounds like a club right now :D


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crown Macro Tech 3600vz
PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 3:28 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 7:16 am
Posts: 709
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
That is a big ass amp. How many amps does that thing pull? And honestly, why would you need that much power unless you own a dance club?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crown Macro Tech 3600vz
PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 6:14 am 

Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 8:14 am
Posts: 569
It is a big ass amp for sure it weighs like 55 pounds.The amp draws 20 amps 120vac this thing is nuts my buddy has the other plug so I can run the other side of the amp. :twisted:


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crown Macro Tech 3600vz
PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2012 8:23 am 

Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 8:14 am
Posts: 569
I just got a call from my buddy and his boss gave me another 3600vz :twisted: :twisted: I think I am going to use this one on just subs.The one I have right now is pushing and when I say pushing I mean about to blow 4 15inch cabinets and 2 12inch cabinets and a old ass kicker solo 12 in a bandpass box.I need new speakers BAD anyhow I will let you guys know when I get the other one hooked up.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crown Macro Tech 3600vz
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:30 pm 
the Floor Sweeping Hack with Golden Ears

Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 9:53 pm
Posts: 14619
gave you?



_________________
what else can I say I am a grumpy asshole most of the time.
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crown Macro Tech 3600vz
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 8:34 am 

Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 8:14 am
Posts: 569
Yep gave me :shock: He has over 20 of them....they took the 3600 out and put in the 5600's.They came out of ships.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crown Macro Tech 3600vz
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 12:02 pm 
Voltage Ohms
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 26, 1983 4:00 am
Posts: 14699
Location: Burnaby, BC
Uhhh how bout we get a group buy going :lol:


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crown Macro Tech 3600vz
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2012 7:36 am 

Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 8:14 am
Posts: 569
Man I wish I could make that happen....Maybe I can talk him in to selling a few when we are staying at his house in Park City UT snowboarding.My buddy said that he wasn't sure what they are going to do with all of them.Beers and shoots never know :lol:


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron